//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 100 year flood in my town...

--

100 year flood in my town...

Vermilion River is at major flood stage. 10' is flood stage. It's at 18' currently.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails image.jpeg   image.jpeg   image.jpeg   image.jpg  
    "Roll on 3"

RIP Ol' Deuce

"Long Live the ATC"
    Building: ATCr125x
    Riding: ATC200sx
    "I am not a mechanic, mechanics get paid for this. I do it because I enjoy it."

--
    Hope all your family and property are on high ground !!

--
    Quote Originally Posted by sledcrazyinCT View Post
    Hope all your family and property are on high ground !!
    The highest elevation is 44' above sea level. My home sits at 38' so we should be good. There is still more rain to come and there is many people with water in their homes. The last time the river got this high was in 1940. It was at 25' which is about seven feet higher than it is currently. Needless to say that the population in 1940 was about 5-10% the size as it is now.

Had to basically rescue my oldest daughter from her friends house this morning. People are stubborn down here. I offered to take the other girls and parents to our house but they stayed even though all of their neighbors homes were already flooded. We've got nearly 20' of rainfall in the last 36 hrs. Crazy...
    "Roll on 3"

RIP Ol' Deuce

"Long Live the ATC"

--
    Glad your okay buddy. I'd hate to overcome a loss like some will....
    All our government does is distract us while they steal from us, misspend our tax $ and ruin our country

--
    There is still a lot of people in need of rescue. Local sheriff office is handling everything on a case by case basis. They haven't asked for any volunteers. I'm trained in water rescue and familiar with my area. I'll be up at sunlight looking to help people. As for tonight, been a long day, when all else fails, cook a gumbo.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3382.JPG 
Views:	21