//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Honda 3CON - Modern Big Red

--

Honda 3CON - Modern Big Red

So my cousin Jake and I have been kicking this idea around for several years. A modern budget built Big Red replacement. We (mainly he, but I was involved heavily also) have converted 4 TRX250EX quads to trikes over the years. It was always a fun project that we really have a science nailed down to. All of the 250EXs we did all had ATC200X front ends, as they are plentiful for parts, and are descent for that machine. These were not race machines by any means - more sport / trail riding so ATC200X front ends were a good fit. Using the Recon rather than the 250EX was what I envisioned having a modern day Big Red - fully racked and with a W I D E front end rather than the narrow versions previously. With all the parts in hand, we can build one of these in a weekend with ease. I had purchased this quad several years ago just for this, but we never got around to doing it - so we planned for Thanksgiving Weekend, and made it happen. This picture is how it sits right now - it will be getting a bit of refining - super cool LED headlight set up coming, Plow will be adapted to for for snow removal (as that was the main job of this quad), and new tires will be mounted.