//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: I've started a blog

fabiodriven is offline Aspiring romance novel cover model, and the Official 3WW slayer of thieves and swindlers. Catch me if you can
    --

I've started a blog

Hello my friends! I've had some big doings-a-transpirin' over the last, well, I guess it's pretty much ongoing. Long story short, I like writing and a lot of people like my writing, so I'm going to write. I don't know what, if anything, is going to come of it other than me writing and some people reading. Ideally if I could get to the point I could write for a living, I'd be a very happy man. I wouldn't say that's impossible. Twice I've started writing books and both times I got quite far along, however both times I had to return to my position as a slave, I mean job, driving a tractor trailer.

Last week I spent about 9 days in Thailand. Those who have the Bookface most likely saw that I had turned my page back on to share the experience with my friends and family. I intended on writing a whole thing and sharing all the pictures and videos on here for my friends here who do not have the Bookface, plus I have always loved this forum, however I have just hit a speed bump. I have made a conscious decision to direct as much energy as possible away from truck driving, which is a terrible black hole here in Boston which is consuming my life energy on a level you could compare with Glamy's wife consuming his life energy. In other words, at an extremely alarming and detrimental rate. I didn't ask my boss if I could go away, I told him I was and he could frig off if he didn't approve. Luckily he approved so he didn't have to frig off, but frig off he would have.