//ArrowChat Code

Thread: HELP for Tri Z specific VIN & engine # sequence.

--

HELP for Tri Z specific VIN & engine # sequence.

I'm attempting to decifer my VIN & engine # to gain a perfectly clear answer to exactly how my Engine # should read vs my VIN #.

If possible would any fellow owners be willing to share exactly how their VIN #s read and their engine #s. I need to see several examples of Tri Zs to understand if thete completly (random) or originally married/coded to the VIN #. I would need both series of #s. I recives 3 boxes of parts, plus some damaged cases. I am trying to see if the correct #s are in the parts stash.

Any reply is appreciated.

--

--
    Quote Originally Posted by dave ytz250s View Post
    I know.. I did get that reply, is appreciated. My question is redundant.
    I am new to this form and I'm not sure who knows what and I'd like to get two or three definitive answers that match, same with parts interchangeability! as with anything there's a lot of wives tales and then there are the facts I have to be real careful because my time & budget doesn't allow for too many mistakes.
    Thanks definitely for your reply! If that is the case it's 100% helpful. Dave

--
    I have two 86 z's and both of them have matching numbers, motor is 1RX with the last digits of the frame number. I'm guessing that 85 z's should be the same starting with 38W instead of 1RX

--
    Where are the engine numbers anyway
    [/SIGPIC]
    85 350x
    83 200x-sold
    ×2 85 200x-sold
    06 kx250f-sold
    86 tecate-sold
    86 tri z powervalved
    85 BIG red
    18 rmz250
    87 lt80
    19 ttr110

--
    Quote Originally Posted by 6spdls1z28 View Post
    Where are the engine numbers anyway
    On top near the kickstart

--
    On top near the kickstart
    Mine aren't there there's like ribs behind it
    [/SIGPIC]
    85 350x
    83 200x-sold
    ×2 85 200x-sold
    06 kx250f-sold
    86 tecate-sold
    86 tri z powervalved
    85 BIG red
    18 rmz250