//ArrowChat Code

Thread: 250R mechanic in San Diego?

--

250R mechanic in San Diego?

Hi,
    This is my first time posting and am not sure if this is the right forum so please let me know.
    I bought an 86 250r that was in bad shape so I went through it. When rebuilding the top end I found it had the cylinder to an 87 TRX so the piston wouldn't fit.
    Got the right one, boyesen reeds, carb rebuild, etc. Anyway the bike has never ran right after several trips to the desert and trying different things. After it gets hot it starts missing then won't start.
    If anyone has a recommendation for a good 250R mechanic that is reasonable priced in the San Diego area I would appreciate it.
    Thanks much

(I originally posted this in the 250R group but got no replies)

--
    There is one up here in Rancho Cucamonga. They know 250r engines inside out. But reasonably priced is not what they are about. They do know their stuff though.

BDT motorsports.
    YAMAHA 450 HYBRID
    85 350X- RED
    85 350x -BLACK
    86 350x-WHITE (with Goki)
    85 250r
    83 atc 70
    84 atc 70
    84 atc 110
    09 yfz 450
    2006 Arctic Cat Prowler
    RZR XP 900

arlaunch is offline At The Back Of The Pack Arm chair racerAt the back of the pack
    --
    I think the people here can help you get this thing going. So long as you can give clear details of the patterns and trends you see before the problems.

If you have the time you can make a huge write up of exactly everything that you have and, everything that you have done. Exactly what happens. All the details.

The fellas on this site are amazing.

1984 Honda Big Red ATC 200ES (Emma)
    1985 Honda 200X ATC (Pretty Boy)
    1985 Honda 250R ATC (Dr. Fast)
    1985 Honda 250R ATC ( 77 )
    1985 Honda 250R ATC (Baller)
    1986 Honda 350X ATC (Go Go Girl)

Feed Back: http://www.3wheelerworld.com/showthr...k-for-arlaunch

--
    ^ agreed.