//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First post 84 KLT250C NEED HELP

--

First post 84 KLT250C NEED HELP

Hi guys, first post on here so here I go. I've had a 84 KLT250C in my family since I was born. The thing is a runner. Just keeps going and going. I really want to keep it around and keep it in the family. Had lots of great time and memories on it. It had sat a few years and I decided last year to get her back into fighting shape again. Put three new tubes in her and a new battery. I just got a carb rebuild kit and a clutch kit for it. I was out yesterday riding in the woods and my front sprocket spun off trans shaft. I stopped and didn't damage anything else, but it spun the teeth that the sprocket sits on right off the trans shaft. So I know my options are fairly limited. I'm a pretty good mechanic as well as a welder. I was wondering my options. 1 - Does anyone have a trans shaft for a 84 KLT250C? 2 - could I take my TIG welder and put little welds on where the teeth were trying to rebuild them? 3 - Just weld the gear right to the end of the trans shaft and hope I never have to remove it.

Also does anyone have a PDF of a service manual for there?

Thanks in advance for any help!

--
    There are some NOS trans shafts on feebay but are kinda pricey as well as few other used options.
    • 1985 Honda 250SX
    • 1985 Honda 350X
    • 1985 Honda 350X
    • 1986 Honda 250R

“I Love The 350x. It’s So Bad”

My Feedback Link!

--
    If you weld it, better make sure the gear is extremely straight and true. If there is any wobble, it will either throw the chain or eat itself.

--
    It's science!

--
    I'm looking for a few parts if anyone has any.
    Shift lever
    Rear plastic
    Speedo assembly at rim
    Complete set of rims

Thanks

--
    Quote Originally Posted by neckmcd View Post
    It's science!

Actually, its geometry.....lol

--

First post 84 KLT250C NEED HELP

Quote Originally Posted by Hondatcs View Post