//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Best exhaust made for 83-85 Honda 200x?

--

Best exhaust made for 83-85 Honda 200x?

So I was wondering and looking around at several previously manufacturers exhaust systems fpr the 83-85 200x. I have seen the following:

Stock Honda
    White Brothers R4
    Supertrapp with discs
    Cobra megaphone
    DG RCM
    others I missed?

Just wondering how they compared to each other, performance wise, sound, etc.

Any personal experience is welcome...

For me I have experience with the cobra system I have on my 200x, its loud! But it does an ok job I guess at working with my modified motor. But I have no other experience to compare it too on a 200x.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20190130_224759.jpg  

--
    TC, Sparks, KR pipe’s, kerker, Powroll, yoshimura. DG and Cobra offer little to no power gains. Supertrapp is the best overall with Powroll/sparks/TC closely behind it.
    Feedback for yaegerb: Click Here

Need something blasted or polished or both? Send me a PM

Ranvier is offline At The Back Of The Pack Arm chair racerAt the back of the pack
    --
    Did supertrapp make both a 4inch racing and regular series for the 200x?

--
    HRE one I used.

--

Scootertrash is offline Just Too Addicted: Protecting Our Community The day begins with 3WW
    --
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranvier View Post
    Did supertrapp make both a 4inch racing and regular series for the 200x?
    Pretty sure it was 3 in. If I get a chance to climb up in the attic today I'll verify.
    Quote Originally Posted by fabiodriven View Post
    Trick the people into thinking they're enacting their own will and you have willing slaves.

Liberalism suspends the intellect of its victims, while at the same time tricking them into believing that they're smarter than everyone else.

If we've done business together, please leave me feedback. Thank You!:

http://www.3wheelerworld.com/showthr...t=Scootertrash