//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 85 200x Reed valve

--

85 200x Reed valve

Hello guys,

So I bought this 85 200x. It's my first project and I'm fairly new to fixing stuff.

I was told that I needed a Reed valve, but in the manual I don't see anything about a reed valve. I purchased the 200x for 500 dollars. It's missing the carb, the airbox and a part called the insulator that connects the carb to the motor. I ordered an OEM carb and the insulator today, I wanna get this thing going

So my question is : do I need a Reed valve for this 200x, if so where does it belong ?

--
    Someone is pulling your leg or is this Damon trying to pull all our legs
    A simple search would tell you a reed valve is for a two stroke motor .
    78 atc 90/180cc Dickson Full Suspension
    76 ATC90/180cc Nicholson
    77 atc 90 Dickson Full Suspension
    84 KLT 110/123cc Powroll Racer from 80s
    87 atc 125m stock
    84 atc 200x Curtis Sparks
    84 atc 200x Powroll My race bike from 80's
    83 atc70/108cc Powroll blue Xmas Special
    81 atc185s HP-ATC full suspension

Performance Shop is Open PM me for Service

My Feedback http://www.3wheelerworld.com/showthr...ck+shortline10

--
    Reed valves are for 2 strokes.

Four stroke engine utilize a Kanuter Valve. It controls oil flow to the muffler bearings.
    I was born and raised on Venus & I may be here a while.....

--
    Also make sure your power band is not stretched out!!!
    Twin 1982 ATC200's
    1985 350X
    1985 200X
    and a bunch of 2 wheelers

--
    Quote Originally Posted by twomanytoys View Post
    Also make sure your power band is not stretched out!!!
    I have some of those for sale! Only 1st through 4th gears though. I'm keeping all the 5th gear powerbands for myself.

--
    Back to reality and all seriousness.

Where did you manage to order an OEM carburetor?