//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: noobiest noob: 185s towing cap?

--

noobiest noob: 185s towing cap?

Hi all.

Super noob here, so please excuse me if I color outside the lines a few times. I'll try to catch on as quickly as possible.

Dear old dad bought my sister and me a 185s back in 1983. He stored it around 1990, after my sister and I decided we were too cool for family vacations in the RV. Pops died last year, so it was my duty to empty out the garages. One of them contained the atc.

After bringing it back to life (new seat, new tires, new light, etc.), I had it shipped from CA to VA where I now live on an 8 acre plot that includes a very small young orchard. In addition to riding for fun, I'd like to get some utility out of the atc. I'm thinking of getting a small trailer to move firewood, haul chopped trees up the hill, etc. I'm also considering getting a water tank that I can use to water the young trees in the orchard and elsewhere. There will many more trees around the property soon. We are reforesting some areas.

Any thoughts on: 1) how to get a hitch onto the atc; 2) a decent trailer (mfr, size, weight); or 3) the largest water tank I should carry in the trailer? I'm also curious to know if the towing capacity of the 185s has ever been calculated. I searched for it but couldn't find anything specific.

Thanks, in advance, for your time.

Cheers!

barnett468 is offline FACT ! I have no edit button Arm chair racerThe day begins with 3WW
    --
    I only have a couple minutes this morning so this will be short but others should have some ideas as well.