//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Deer T Boned

--

Deer T Boned

I was riding my hog through woodstck ny to my first day of work after a long unemployed winter. I am a painter by trade. I had a painter try out for interior trim and got the job to do the entire interior. I was offered top pay and it was during the time when this plandemic was hot in June.

The house was off the GPS and located in these winding narrow mountain roads. I drove those roads 2 times in my Toyota. I new the roads by memory so I felt comfortable taking the bike. It was a cool summer morning June 4th.
    I did not need to bring any tools with me. Everything I needed was there for me at the job to work with.

I have been riding street bikes since 1979. Most of the riding I have done however is off road trail riding and some motocross. When riding deep into trails off road my father told me if you see big game babies like bear deer etc slow it down cause the mom might be near.

I was riding my 2008 Harley 1200 SportsterC. I saw a baby deer on far right of road grazing. The speed limit increased from 45 to 55. I slowed down and got into the far left lane. No cars anywhere. I was the only one on the road.I checked my speed 40 MPH. I saw the head of a doe peering through swamp brush almost 45 degrees to my left and just at the time I saw her out she came with my horn on. No time to react to get the front end down. She was less than 5 feet in front of me and I new I was going to hit her on the side.

I braced myself for the impact. I figured at 40 MPH I will just T Bone her dump the bike and use her as a cushion to to stop. Well damn was I in for a big surprise. I heard a big thud like hitting a big freakin wall of meat. Next thing I know everything went black.

I ended up in a helicopter taken to Trauma 1 unit in Albany NY. I had a really bad broken leg compartmental fracture on the tibia and fibia broken ribs and a broken clavicle.