//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Greenwood Lake NY wintertrikefest

--
    Blog Entries

Greenwood Lake NY wintertrikefest

Who would be interested in coming over here, and doing a poker run on the frozen lake?

We could also do ice drags, and there is always an oval around to have fun with.

I know several lakefront owners, where we can cruise the whole lake, and pick up the cards, then go back to a restaurant, and eat together.

I can probably arrange this with the restaurant owner (anyone of several) but need to know, just how many people would be interested in doing this.

If you are going to travel here from far, there are some cheesy hotels around the lake, or some better ones about 1/2 hour away.

We can do it over a weekend, and do a bon-fire Saturday night where I live. Or by the restaurant.

I am a local business owner myself, and I have many connections around here. Riding on the lake is well accepted when it is frozen. We usually team up together and ride 4 and 3 wheelers together.

Maybe we could do an obstacle course as well if the conditions are right. Maybe do some time trials throug it. Many possibilities for fun.

All I need to know is how many are interested, so I can start to plan, it is only 6 months away. Then I would also need some help, I have some already.

Depending the amount of riders, we could do 3+4, and bike riders. Or if there is enough, just make it a 3 wheel thing.

Anthony

--
    Blog Entries
    So wierd, I'm browsing through google videos, and I start watching this 250R goign across a lake, and I'm like, hey wait a mintue, that's Greenwood Lake!

Watch this video, and this is some of what you could expect!
    http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...48&q=3+wheeler

--
    Blog Entries

--
    That is member ChrisD here on the forums.

--
    Blog Entries
    ohhhhh winter trike fest thats sounds like one hell of a time!!!!

--