View Full Version : Is this Polaris trike of any interest to anyone??
dougspcs
04-03-2012, 03:59 PM
I read up a bit on this thing, definitely an unusual design.
http://detroit.craigslist.org/mcb/mcy/2917153382.html
I spotted this while on my daily prowl a couple days ago..now while it isn't my kind of animal, someone in here might like it.
Looks like a good deal?? Maybe??
Howdy
04-03-2012, 04:07 PM
I'm sure atcTim wouldn't sell his that cheap. If you look at the 3 wheeler in the background you will see it has "73" on the number plate. Hmmm, atctims racing number is "73" as well. from pictures before I think that looks like Tim's garage as well.
What does all of this mean? VERY possible scammer here. I haven't called the number yet, but I have emailed ( yesterday ) to get more pictures. No reply as of yet.
Howdy
dougspcs
04-03-2012, 04:22 PM
Maybe I'll just call the guy and go see it tomorrow..
Are they a decent trike? Are they hard to find parts for?
MonroeMike
04-03-2012, 04:23 PM
I remember that pic also.
http://www.3wheelerworld.com/showthread.php/103641-Restored-85-Polaris-250R-es
I have heard from tim and his brother.. the picture is deffinately of his trike, it is currently at his brothers.. it is not for sale.
Either the seller has another P3 different from that picture or it is a scam!
MIK6/ Mike
dksix
04-03-2012, 04:44 PM
BUSTED! That's the same picture in the CL listing as atctim's thread, good eye guys.
rdlsz24
04-03-2012, 04:47 PM
Ask the seller for his checking account number and tell him you will deposit the $500 directly in there
Rob
dougspcs
04-03-2012, 04:58 PM
I just texted the number asking for more information..lets see where this goes.
Howdy
04-03-2012, 08:33 PM
ooops, I had the number wrong, but everything else is spot on!!
Howdy
Scootertrash
04-03-2012, 09:34 PM
cue the dramatic music!!! :beer
riverrat
04-03-2012, 11:04 PM
Holy crap, call the police. This guy deserves a beating.
3wheelerfan1991
04-03-2012, 11:15 PM
not cool. not cool.
Howdy
04-04-2012, 03:58 PM
not cool. not cool.
It's real cool that we have many Honest board members on here that bring this kind of thing to everyones attention. It helps to keep other members from getting ripped off!!
Howdy
dougspcs
04-04-2012, 04:56 PM
The number holder never did respond to my texts or voice mail..probably someone just crank posting on CL using his ex-GFs/buddy's number to get them swamped with calls/texts!
Weird how MonroeMike knew where to look in the old threads to find the exact picture, and that the add was posted in his general area..
HMMM, curious!! :wondering
atc007
04-04-2012, 06:55 PM
Maybe because Monroe Mike is THE man . Great call Howdy!!
Swinger
04-04-2012, 07:07 PM
Ha ha ha. You guys crack me the hell up! Good call if it is a scammer and funny if its Mike messing with Tim. Gonna keep my eye on this one to see where this goes:wondering
MonroeMike
04-05-2012, 01:07 AM
Weird how MonroeMike knew where to look in the old threads to find the exact picture, and that the add was posted in his general area..
HMMM, curious!! :wondering
Hey now, lol.
I just googled that phone number, it's from Warren, not St. Clair Shores.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2026 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.